الشركات التابعة والزميلة

الشركات الرئيسية التابعة

شركة الإثمار للتطوير

www.dilmunia.com

تأسست شركة الإثمار للتطوير، وهي شركة تابعة ومملوكة بالكامل للمجموعة، في 2007 بهدف القيام بتطوير وإدارة المشاريع الضخمة التطويرية والعقارية ومشاريع البنية التحتية الأخرى. وتشمل مشاريع شركة الإثمار للتطوير الرائدة مشروع دلمونيا وهو جزيرة اصطناعية تقع على ساحل البحرين وتبلغ مساحتها 1.25 مليون متر مربع.

وتركز الاستراتيجية الحالية لشركة الإثمار للتطوير على تطوير البنية التحتية لمشروع دلمونيا وكذلك تقديم خدمات تطوير إدارية إلى شركة نسيج فيما يتعلق بمشروع الشراكة الإسكاني بين القطاع العام والخاص.

الشركات الرئيسية الزميلة

بنك البحرين والكويت ش.م.ب

www.bbkonline.com

يعتبر بنك البحرين والكويت واحداً من أكبر البنوك التجارية في البحرين ولديه تواجد في كل من الكويت والهند ودبي (دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة). ويقدم بنك البحرين والكويت مجموعة متكاملة من خدمات الإقراض والودائع والخزينة والخدمات الاستثمارية. كما وقام بإنشاء عدد من الشركات التابعة في مجالات الوساطة والخدمات المالية وبطاقات الائتمان. وتمتلك المجموعة ما نسبته 25.4 في المائة من بنك البحرين والكويت. ولدى بنك البحرين والكويت 18 فرعاً، (بما في ذلك سبع مجمعات مالية) و53 جهاز صراف آلي في البحرين.

وتركز سياسة بنك البحرين والكويت على نمو الأعمال المصرفية في التجزئة من خلال التوسع في انتشار فروعها بأسواق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي والأسواق العالمية (وبشكل أساسي في الهند). وكان إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في 31 ديسمبر 2016 قد بلغا 9.7 مليار دولار أمريكي و1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي على التوالي.

شركة نسيج ش.م.ب (مقفلة)

www.naseejproperties.com

إن شركة نسيج هي أول شركة متكاملة في التطوير العقاري وتطوير البنية التحتية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وتشمل مجموعة متكاملة في مجال التطوير العقاري بدءاً من مرحلة طرح الفكرة حتى تنفيذها. وتتضمن الأنشطة الأساسية للشركة التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي والتطوير والبناء ومكونات البناء والتسهيلات العقارية وإدارة الأصول. وقد أسس شركة نسيج مجموعة من رواد المستثمرين من القطاع العام والخاص لتكون بمثابة حافز لمواجهة احتياجات التطوير الإسكاني في المنطقة. وتمتلك المجموعة ما نسبته 30.7 في المائة من شركة نسيج.

وتركز استراتيجية شركة نسيج على البحث عن فرص التطوير والاستثمار العقاري في قطاع الإسكان الميسر والتجزئة العقارية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، إلى جانب العمل على مشروع الشراكة الإسكاني بين القطاع العام والخاص في مملكة البحرين.

مجموعة سوليدرتي القابضة ش.م.ب (مقفلة)

www.solidarity.com.bh

تعتبر سوليدرتي واحدة من كبريات شركات التكافل (التأمين الإسلامي). وتقدم الشركة منتجات وخدمات التكافل العام والعائلي والتي تتوافق مع مبادئ وأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية حول العالم. وتعمل ضمن سوليدرتي شركتان تابعتان مملوكتان بالكامل لها في البحرين، وشركة تابعة في الأردن ولديها أنشطة تجارية أخرى في السعودية. وتمتلك مجموعة الإثمار ما نسبته 36.4 في المائة من شركة سوليدرتي.
وتركز استراتيجية سوليدرتي على تقديم خدمات التكافل العام محلياً وفي الأسواق الدولية الرئيسية، خاصةً في الأردن والمملكة العربية السعودية. وبلغ إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين 315 مليون دولار أمريكي و186 مليون دولار أمريكي على التوالي كما في 31 ديسمبر 2016.

مجموعة CITIC الدولية لإدارة الأصول المحدودة (CITICIAM)

إن شركة CITICIAM هي جزء من مجموعة CITIC الدولية لإدارة الأصول المحدودة، وهي مجموعة مالية واستثمارية متنوعة كبرى مملوكة بالكامل من قبل مجلس الدولة بجمهورية الصين الشعبية. ويعد النشاط الرئيسي لشركة CITICIAM الاستثمار في شركات ومشاريع في الصين ودولياً لحسابها الخاص وبالنيابة عن العملاء. وقد أنشأت الشركة عام 2002 لتتخصص في إدارة الأصول المتعثرة. وتتضمن محفظة شركة CIAM استثمارات مباشرة في العقارات والتقنيات العالية والصحة وتجارة التجزئة والمشاريع الصناعية.
وتمتلك المجموعة ما نسبته 20 في المائة من شركة CITICIAM. وتركز استراتيجية شركة CITICIAM على الاستثمار بشكل رئيسي في الصين في قطاع البيئة والزراعة والموارد الطبيعية والصحة وتحديداً في الشركات التي يتم تشغيلها بما يتماشى مع سياسات الدولة والمساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في الصين (وخصوصاً الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة).

Subsidiaries and Associates

Key Operating Subsidiaries

Ithmaar Development Company (IDC)

www.dilmunia.com

Ithmaar Development Company (IDC) is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group which was established in 2007 with the objective of developing and managing major development, real estate and other infrastructure projects. IDC’s flagship projects include Dilmunia, a 1.25 million square meters manmade island off the coast of Bahrain.

The current strategy of IDC focuses on the infrastructure development relating to Dilmunia project as well as providing development management services to Naseej relating to the Private Public Partnership Housing Project (PPPHP) project.

Key Operating Associates

BBK B.S.C. (BBK)

www.bbkonline.com

BBK is one of the largest commercial banks in Bahrain with a presence in Kuwait, India and Dubai (United Arab Emirates). BBK provides a full range of lending, deposit, treasury and investment services, and has established a number of subsidiaries in the areas of brokerage, financial services and credit cards. The Group owns 25.4 percent of BBK. BBK has 18 branches, including seven financial malls, and 53 ATMs in Bahrain

BBK’s strategy focuses on growth of its retail banking business through branch expansion in GCC and international markets, mainly India. The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2016 amounted to US$9.7 billion and US$1.2 billion respectively.

Naseej B.S.C

www.naseejproperties.com

Naseej (the Company) is the MENA region’s first fully-integrated real estate and infrastructure development company, encompassing the entire value chain from concept to completion. The Company’s core activities comprise design and master planning; development and construction; building components; mortgage facilitation; and asset management. Naseej was established by prominent private and public sector investors to act as a pioneering catalyst for addressing the region’s affordable housing development needs. The Group owns 30.7 percent of Naseej.
Naseej’s strategy focuses on pursuing property development and investment opportunities in affordable housing and retail real estate sectors in the MENA region besides working on the Private Public Partnership Housing Project (PPPHP) project in Bahrain.

Solidarity Group Holdings B.S.C

www.solidarity.com.bh

Solidarity is one of the largest takaful (Islamic insurance) companies. The Company provides general and family takaful products and services, which comply with the principles of the Islamic Sharia, around the globe. Solidarity operates two fully-owned subsidiaries in Bahrain, one subsidiary in Jordan, and other business interests in Saudi Arabia. The Group owns 36.4 percent of Solidarity.

Solidarity’s strategy focuses on providing general takaful services both locally and in key international markets, mainly Jordan and Saudi Arabia. The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2016 amounted to US$315 million and US$186 million respectively.

CITIC International Asset Management Limited (CITICIAM)

CITICIAM is part of the CITIC Group, a major diversified financial and investment conglomerate wholly-owned by the State Council of the People’s Republic of China. CITICIAM’s principal activity is to invest in companies and projects in China and internationally, both for its own account and on behalf of clients. Established in 2002 to specialise in distressed asset management, the current portfolio of CIAM includes direct investments in real estate, high technology, health, retail and industrial projects. The Group owns 20 percent of CITICIAM. CITICIAM’s strategy focuses on investment mainly in China in environmental, agricultural, natural resources and health sector of China specifically in companies, mainly SME’s, which are run in line with the state policies and contribute to the socio-economic development of China.